[ mainpage :: register :: conference :: training :: the venue ]
[ capture the flag (CTF) :: hitb cinema :: lock picking village :: zone-h/hitb hacking challenge :: bzflag ]
[ call for papers (CFP) :: conference agenda :: sponsors :: press/media :: forum ]
[ conference kit (PDF) :: past conferences :: contact us ]

Conference Materials: http://conference.hitb.org/hitbsecconf2007kl/materials/

Official Photos: http://photos.hitb.org

HITBSecConf2007 - Malaysia - Conference Speakers

Filed under: Main Page — Administrator @ 1:44 pm

The list of speakers will be updated from time to time as more additions are made. If you wish to submit a paper, please take a look at the Call for Papers page.

HITBSecConf2007 - Malaysia - Day 1 Keynote Speakers - 5th Sept

1.) Lance Spitzner (Founder, Honeynet Project.)
2.) Mikko Hypponen (Chief Research Officer, F-Secure Corp.)

HITBSecConf2007 - Malaysia - Day 2 Keynote Speakers - 6th Sept

3.) Mark ‘Phiber Optik’ Abene (Former member LOD/MOD)
4.) Emmanuel Goldstein (Founder, 2600)

HITBSecConf2007 - Malaysia - Speakers (alphabetical order)

1. Alessio L.R. Pennasilico aka Mayhem (Security Evangelist, Alba S.T. s.r.l.)
2. Alexander Kornbrust (Founder, Red Database Security GmbH)
3. Andrew Cushman (Senior Director, Microsoft Security Response and Community, Microsoft Corp)
4. Andrea Barisani (Chief Security Engineer, Inverse Path Ltd)
5. Billy K. Rios (Senior Researcher, Verisign)
6. Daniele Bianco (Hardware Hacker, Inverse Path Ltd)
7. Deviant Ollam (Member of The Open Organization of Lockpickers)
8. Dino Covotsos (Managing Director, Telspace Systems)
9. Domingo Montanaro (Information Security Specialist and Computer Forensics Expert)
10. Dror-John Roecher (Senior Security Consultant, ERNW GmbH)
11. Eric Michaud (Member of The Open Organization of Lockpickers)
12. Felix ‘fx’ Lindner (Security Consultant, SABRE Labs)
13. Fetri Miftach (Principal Consultant, PT. Bellua Asia Pacific)
14. Frank Yuan Fan (Founder and CTO of DBAPPSecurity)
15. The Grugq (Independent Network Security Researcher)
16. Jim Geovedi (Member HERT & Security Consultant, PT Bellua Asia Pacific)
17. Dr. Jose Nazario (Senior Security Engineer, Arbor Networks)
18. Luiz Eduardo (Senior Systems & Security Engineer, Mu Security)
19. Marc Weber Tobias (Investigative Attorney and Security Specialist)
20. Martin Johns (University of Hamburg, Faculty of Informatics)
21. Michael Thumann (Chief Security Officer, ERNW GmbH)
22. Nathan McFeters (Senior Security Advisor, Ernst & Young Advanced Security Center)
23. Raffael Marty (Manager, Strategic Application Solutions, ArcSight Inc.)
24. Raoul Chiesa (Board of Directors Member @Mediaservice.net, ISECOM Group & TSTF)
25. Roberto Preatoni (Director of Strategy, WabiSabiLabi & Founder, Zone-H Defacement Mirror)
26. Rodrigo Rubira Branco (Software Engineer, IBM)
27. Sarb Sembhi (Chief Technology Officer, Securityw0rk5)
28. Shreeraj Shah (Director, BlueInfy)
29. Starbug (Independent Security Researcher)
30. Dr. Stefano Zanero (Chief Technology Officer, Secure Network, Milan)
31. Q (Member of The Open Organization of Lockpickers)
32. Window Snyder (Chief Security Something or Other, Mozilla Corporation)

Event Organizer

Hack In The Box (M) Sdn. Bhd.

Supported & Endorsed By

Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC)

Malaysian Administrative Modernisation & Management Planning Unit

Platinum Sponsors

Microsoft Corporation

Gold Sponsors


Official Airline Partner

Internet Bandwidth Sponsor

Global Transit

CTF Sponsor

Scan Associates

CTF Prize Sponsor

Scan Associates

Sponsor for Zone-H/HITB Hacking Challenge


HITB Cinema Sponsor

Avenuz Sdn. Bhd.

Official Creation Station

The Womb.com

Our Speakers are Supported By

F-Secure Corporation

Arbor Networks


Bellua Asia Pacific


Mozilla Corporation

Mu Security

Supporting Media:

Virus Bulletin

Virus Bulletin (VB)

InfoSec News

(ISN) InfoSec News

InfoSec News

XAKEP (Russia)

Insecure Magazine

PHRACK Magazine

Hakin9 Magazine

Supporting Organizations

Chaos Computer Club

ISECOM - Insititue for Security and Open Methodologies


IT Underground

X-Focus China

Zone-H Defacement Mirror

Xatrix Security

Special Interest Group in Security & Information InteGrity Singapore